About the Authors

Savanah Teague

I am a wife and mother, but also a fallible woman living each day as it comes to the best of my abilities. My husband tells me I am a beautiful individual with my own unique story to tell, so here I find myself. I’ve become quite skilled in new beginnings and personal transformations while also continuing to find my way through motherhood one bump at a time.

Please allow me to briefly introduce myself. I am 32 years young; married to Zack Teague, have two lovely stepdaughters, and a new son.

I come from a painfully small town in Illinois. All in all, my childhood seems as normal as it could have been considering my family, financial circumstances, and religious upbringing. However, looking back now, I can see all the cracks that grew in me due to those very things. Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t be who I am today without everything that I have been through. I am a strong believer in the “We are who we become because of our trials and tribulations.” statement, but it is hard not to think about all the what-could-have-beens if things had been different.

My family did the best they could to mold me into a decent human being and sometimes I think that it actually worked. When I look at my husband and children I know how hard it is to accomplish this. It’s incredibly difficult not to fall into negative routines or cycles that we have learned throughout our lives. People aren’t born that way, they are made into it and it’s up to each and every one of us to change that!

It’s hard not to ramble or spill all your secrets when you don’t actually see the people that you are talking to. I think that I will try very hard to remember that in the future and see if I can write with a purpose. You never know who needs to hear what you have to say, but if you don’t say it at all it’s just a waste, right?

Zack Teague

I am a father of three and a husband. I have experience with the divorce process in Illinois, the challenges associated with co-parenting with an ex-spouse. My family and I are sustained through my partnership with my wife Savanah. I work in the field of social welfare, serving at-risk youth. I have a Bachelor’s degree from Illinois State University. I served in the Americorps as a VISTA, and have experience working with the department of children and family services. I enjoy reading about history and current events and critical examinations of culture.
I like to write about subjects that move me.

Success! You're on the list.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s